Musings

Why Am I Here?

This is not some huge philosophical question (although I am thinking about those more and more thanks to my Philosophy of Mind class).

Why am I here?

Why did I create a blog?

For an extremely long time I have been present on social media sites such as Facebook, Twitter, Tumblr, etc. But I have never really felt the urge to share my thoughts or feelings about anything; to really dig deep and share my perspective of the world with anyone online. I always felt as though I didn’t have anything really interesting to say or no one would care about what I have to say. In person I am much different. I am always sharing my opinions, experiences, loves, and dislikes with anyone who will listen. But I have not really had a creative outlet online where I could really share my experiences and my interests.

Today, a warm October evening, I finally felt that urge to share my insights with others with words and pictures and emotions. I want to express myself as a lover of music, advocate for education, and passionate (future) scientist. I want to have a place to share exciting things I learned in class, make comments about beautiful days, sad days, exciting days, inspiring days, and normal days.

So, that’s why I’m here, and I hope it can be creative outlet for me to write and express myself every once in a while.

Leave a Reply

